Guess What?

I have a little surprise. I’ve been waiting for the perfect moment to announce our pregnancy to you! Since we told the kids, the dental hygienist, swimming instructor, and cashier at the grocery store now know, and I figured you, my dear friends and family should know too (if my children haven’t already beat me to it)!

After a difficult loss in October, I was a little skeptical and unenthusiastic about getting pregnant again. April 30th would’ve been the perfect day to have a baby. But I understand that God’s ways are not our ways, and his thoughts are higher than ours. I can trust his plan is perfect.

I’m 12 weeks along, and the due date is January 24th…2 days before my birthday. Do you think I can get a carrot cake in the hospital? πŸ˜‰

The best news for me is that my old OB/GYN is now practicing OB again! It was like visiting an old friend. She remembered my first two pregnancies, my husband, and the story of our lives. I am so thankful for a believing, female doctor.

I am gratefully not feeling well at all (meaning hormone levels are high), so if you see me hunched over looking pinched and tired its because the heat has sapped the last ounce of energy and motivation I have.

We are blessed to receive this child and can’t wait to meet him or her in January! Oh wait, with my track record it could be mid-February. Here’s to hoping for an earlier delivery.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

18 thoughts on “Guess What?

  1. Mandy Nelson says:

    I’m squealing with excitement for you and your growing family! January 24th was my due date for Liberty. I remember last year at this time I was just getting over my constant morning sickness. Praying for a healthy pregnancy for you!

  2. Lisa Manwarren says:

    Wow! Congratulations! Thanks for sharing your exciting news!

  3. Mary Norman says:

    What wonderful news, a precious gift from God! You have been on my mind for several weeks, now I know why! Hugs and kisses to all of you from a distance, I LOVE YOU ! ! ! ! ! !

  4. Beck says:

    So excited for you guys and slightly sad (see I told you I was nuts) that I’m not on this baby train but it will be fun to watch you grow and happy that you get to have your “old” dr back!!! Pray that you feel well for the most part. I know it was always bittersweet being sick..!

  5. Congratulations Molly. I am so excited for you. Thinking and praying for you in this special time!

  6. DearestMeg says:

    How wonderful, Molly!!! Congratulations to the entire Roets family! Praying for a happy and healthy 9 months! Sending love to you!

  7. Esther Goseberg says:

    WOW!!! that is great exciting news. Prayers and blessings.

  8. Li Yee says:

    Congratulations, Molly!!! (: So happy for you and everyone at home. God bless!

Leave a Reply

