Are You Prepared For Action?

On Tuesday, the last day of our Daniel Fast, I felt focused. I heard clearly from God. Almost like when you are searching for a radio station, there is heavy static, and then you suddenly land on the right station. The fast was not easy. From the detox week to a birthday party and anniversary mid-way through. Maybe not the best timing! But God gave us grace and showed us how to maneuver through those special events. I know my flesh will always be a battle but I feel like my Spirit is stronger now. I feel quickly convicted of wrong attitudes or selfish motivation. God answered our specific prayer, on the second to last day of the fast.

We’re all climbing up the mountain of the Lord, different parts of the journey are more strenuous and require focused prayer and attention. Our physical bodies are feeling well-nourished and minds prepared for action. Although I really enjoy eating meat again. Salmon to be precise.  And I am historically NOT the meat-eater in the family! Strange…

3 thoughts on “Are You Prepared For Action?

  1. Aubrey says:

    Hello my beautiful friend! I’m so happy to hear that the fast went well for you and that our Father used it to speak truth to your heart. I’m thinking of you today and am enjoying the wonderful scent of the candle you got me for Christmas.

    • deeproets says:

      Hi Aubrey! Glad you can enjoy the Christmas candle, even in May :). I look forward to your next update to hear what God is doing in your life!

  2. I am so glad to hear how wonderfully this went for you! It is so nice to walk away feeling refreshed in body and spirit. It is really hard to deny our flesh but it sounds like you reaped some amazing rewards 😀 Congratulations on the end of your fast. I too look forward to eating meat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

